Astana 19 °С
Almaty 19 °С
Exchange rates
USD 356.54
EUR 419.43
RUB 5.42
CNY 51.86

First Uzbek team to join KHL in 2018

12 October 2017 09:19 2206

ASTANA. KAZINFORM Uzbek Binokor HC will soon join the Kontinental Hockey League (KHL), Kazinform refers to

Binokor will join the KHL after its arena is built. The Humo Arena ice palace will have a seating capacity of 12,000 spectators and is expected to be commissioned in the fall of 2018.

The Kontinental Hockey League (KHL) is an international professional ice hockey league founded in 2008. Currently, it comprises 27 member clubs based in Belarus, China, Finland, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Russia, and Slovakia. The Gagarin Cup is awarded annually to the league playoff champion at the end of each season.